State legislators who support, oppose removing the Confederate flag

Published: Jun. 24, 2015 at 3:01 AM EDT|Updated: Jul. 4, 2015 at 3:01 AM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

COLUMBIA, SC (WIS) - As the debate on if the Confederate flag should be removed from the State House grounds continues, state legislators are making their decision regarding the topic. Here are a few names we've compiled along with their stance on the flag.

Take it Down


- Marlon E. Kimpson

- Katrina Frye Shealy

- Kevin L. Bryant

- John L. Scott, Jr.

- Vincent A. Sheheen

- Paul Thurmond

- Kent M. Williams

- Sean Bennett

- Joel Lourie

- Karl B. Allen

- Paul G. Campbell, Jr.

- Creighton B. Coleman

- Greg Hembree

- Gerald Malloy

- Floyd Nicholson

- Kent Williams

- J. Thomas McElveen, III

- John W. Matthews, Jr.

- C. Bradley Hutton

- Nikki G. Setzler

- Ronnie A. Sabb

- Larry A. Martin

- Thomas C. Alexander

- Darrell Jackson

- Tom Davis

- Kevin L. Johnson

- Glenn G. Reese

- George E. "Chip" Campsen, III

- Luke A. Rankin

- Robert W. Hayes, Jr.

- A. Shane Massey


- Nathan Ballentine

- Justin T. Bamberg

- Christopher R. "Chris" Hart

- Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan

- Leon Howard

- Carl L. Anderson

- Wendell G. Gilliard

- Cezar E. McKnight

- John Richard C. King

- Mia S. McLeod

- Harold Mitchell, Jr.

- J. Todd Rutherford

- James E. Smith, Jr.

Leave it Alone


- Lee Bright

Not sure


- John E. Courson

- Hugh K. Leatherman Jr.

Copyright 2015 WIS. All rights reserved.