Decision 2023 for Midlands municipal elections

Published: Nov. 6, 2023 at 5:05 PM EST|Updated: Nov. 7, 2023 at 6:31 PM EST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

COLUMBIA, S.C. (WIS) - It’s your chance to vote in your local municipal elections on Tuesday.

Here are some things that you should remember ahead of the big day:

  • Residents will vote on Tuesday at their assigned precinct
  • If you don’t know where your polling place is, you can find out through the South Carolina Election Commission
  • You will have from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. to cast your vote
  • If you are voting absentee, you must make sure your ballot is received by the local elections office no later than 7 p.m. on Election Day. To make sure it gets there in time, you can consider delivering your ballot personally.

Below is a list of the municipal races:

Columbia City Council Race

Columbia City Council District 2

Ed McDowell

Columbia City Council District 3

Moe Baddourah

Will Brennan

At-large Columbia City Council

Tyler Bailey

Jesse Bullard

Christa Williams

Irmo Mayoral Race

Barry Walker

Bill Danielson

Irmo Town Council Race

Jeff Allen

Phyllis Coleman

Gabriel Penfield

Erik Sickinger

West Columbia City Council Race

West Columbia City Council District 2

Trevor Bedell

West Columbia City Council District 4

Joseph Dickey Jr.

Ronnie Lindler

West Columbia City Council District 8

Pete Fisher

David Benjamin Moye

West Columbia City Council District 6

Madison Duncan

Jimmy Brooks

West Columbia Mayoral Race

Tem Miles

Melissa Sprouse Browne

West Columbia Special Election

West Columbia City Council District 7

Trisha Lekovich

Sarah Mattern

Cayce Mayoral Race

Abbot Bray

Elise Partin

Cayce City Council Race

Cayce City Council District 2

Marie Brown

James Skip Jenkins

Byron Thomas

Cayce City Council District 4

Phil Carter

Melvin Fields

Marcy Hayden

Lexington Town Council Race

Will Allen

Greg Brewer

Bennett Casto

Edwin Gerace

Matthew Graham

Todd R. Lyle

Jeannie Michaels

Amelia Cherry Pocta

Blythewood Mayoral Race

Bryan S. Franklin

Sloan Jarvis Griffin III

Blythewood Town Council Race

Eddie Baughman

Donald B Brock Jr.

Andrea Fripp

Patricia D. Hovis

Newberry Mayoral Race

Gary Palmer

Foster Senn

Batesburg-Leesville Town Council Race

Batesburg-Leesville Town Council District 2

David W. Bouknight Jr.

Batesburg-Leesville Town Council District 4

Betty Barnes Hartley

Johnnie Mae Speach-Lemon

Batesburg-Leesville Town Council District 6

Tilman Gives

Paul Wise

Batesburg-Leesville Town Council District 8

Bob Hall

Newberry City Council Race

Newberry City Council District 5

Jackie Holmes

Paige Sheena

Turbeville Mayoral Race

Tammy Hicks

Albert Mobley

Turbeville Town Council Race

Ericson Coker

Judy Coker

Solomon Sheriod Jr.

Two open seats

Mayesville Mayoral Race

Chris Brown

Jereleen Hollimon Miller

Bowman Mayoral Race

Ike Carter


Patsy Rhett

Bowman Town Council Race


Shaquetta Pelzer

Deleasera B. Roger

Ada Smith

North Mayoral Race

Jeff Washington

Wanda Whetstone

Springfield Town Council Race

Gregory Abendroth

Tiffany M. Brice

Francine B. Edwards

Rebecca “Becky” Jones

Allen Stanley

Chris Warriner

Neeses Town Council Race

Kenneth Gleaton

John A. Anthony

Paula Dyches Hutchins

Renee Olenick

Wylie Williams

Elloree Town Council Race

Luke Hartung

James Kelly Ulmer

Saint Matthews Mayoral Race

Helen G. Carson

Donald O. White

Bethune Town Council Race

Zach Brennan

John Fulmer

John Heflin

Cynthia Hunter

Charles McCoy

Pelion Town Council Race

John Greg Downer

John Elkin

Daniel F. Shumpert

Make sure you stay up to date and get election results sent straight to your phone.

Download the free WIS News 10 app by searching “WIS News” in your phone’s app store.

Notice a spelling or grammar error in this article? Click or tap here to report it. Please include the article's headline.

Stay up to date with WIS News 10. Get the app from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store and Stream us on Roku, YouTube, Amazon Fire, or Apple TV.