Local Law Enforcement Awarded State Honor

2022 Strom Thurmond Awards Luncheon recipients
2022 Strom Thurmond Awards Luncheon recipients(South Carolina Law Enforcement Officers’ Association)
Published: May. 11, 2022 at 4:19 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

COLUMBIA, S.C. (WIS) - The South Carolina Law Enforcement Officers’ Association (SCLEOA) and the Strom Thurmond Foundation hosted the annual Strom Thurmond Awards for Excellence in Law Enforcement Luncheon.

The luncheon took place today at the Lexington Town Hall with around 100 law enforcement officials from across the state.

There were four categories with one recipient for each award. Officers represented the City, County, Federal, and State categories.

The recipients and the awards won are:

  • City: Major Arthur D. Littlejohn from the Spartanburg Police Department
  • County: Sheriff Bryan “Jay” Koon from the Lexington County Sheriff’s Office
  • Federal: Special Agent Kevin E. Conroy from the Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • State: Captain Connie Sonnefeld from the S.C. Law Enforcement Division

Copyright 2022 WIS. All rights reserved.

Notice a spelling or grammar error in this article? Click or tap here to report it. Please include the article’s headline.