WIS News 10 wins 2005 Best Newscast Emmy Award! - wistv.com - Columbia, South Carolina

WIS News 10 wins 2005 Best Newscast Emmy Award!

(Columbia) June 20, 2005 - For the second time in three years, WIS News 10 has won the prestigious Emmy award for "Best Newscast" from the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, the Southeast Chapter. The awards were announced Saturday night at ceremonies in Atlanta.

The winning entry was the 30-minute WIS News 10 at 6:00, broadcast on November 5, 2004. Also nominated in the same category (markets 76+) were newscasts from stations in Charleston, SC, Jackson, MS, Macon, GA, Montgomery, AL, and another station in Columbia, WLTX-TV. WIS News 10 last won the Best Newscast Emmy in 2003, also competing against television stations from throughout the Southeast.

WIS News 10 at 6:00 is produced by Scott Cooke and anchored by Susan Aude’, Craig Melvin, Judi Gatson, Ben Tanner, and Rick Henry. Tina Luque-Blacklocke is News Director for WIS Television, and Chris Swope is Executive Producer. Also sharing in the Emmy honors are Assignment Editor Randy Johnson, reporters Jennifer Miskewicz and Angie Goff, videographers Harrison Williams and Dan Criswell, director Caroline Stuart, and Production staff members John Long, Lisa Mack, and Joey Dickmann.

Posted 11:47am by Bryce Mursch

Powered by Frankly