NWS issues tornado watch for Mid-South counties - wistv.com - Columbia, South Carolina |

NWS issues tornado watch for Mid-South counties

Posted: Updated:

(WMC-TV) - The National Weather Service extended the tornado watch for much of the Mid-South.  It will be in effect until midnight.

The tornado watch is in effect for the following counties:


Gibson County, Hardeman County


Alcorn County, Benton County, Lafayette County, Marshall County, Tippah County, Union County

To get the very latest alerts delivered to your phone as they are issued, text WMCSEVERE to 90105.

Get the latest from Action News 5 anytime: iPhone | iPad | Android | SMS Alerts | Email Alerts | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Copyright 2013 WMC-TV. All rights reserved.
Powered by WorldNow