Atlanta Falcons release 2013 schedule - wistv.com - Columbia, South Carolina |

Atlanta Falcons release 2013 schedule

Posted: Updated:
ATLANTA (CBS ATLANTA/AP) -

The Atlanta Falcons will play their first regular-season game outside the United State and five nationally televised games as part of their schedule released on Thursday night.

The Falcons will play the Buffalo Bills at Toronto's Rogers Centre on Dec. 1.

Atlanta opens its season at New Orleans on Sept. 8 and plays St. Louis in its home opener on Sept. 15.

The Falcons will play two Sunday night games -- at home game against New England on Sept. 29 and at Green Bay on Dec. 8.

The Falcons will play Monday night games against the Jets on Oct. 7 and at the 49ers on Dec. 23 in a rematch of last season's NFC championship game. The Saints will visit Atlanta for a Thursday night game on Nov. 21.

2013 Preseason

Thursday, Aug. 8 vs. Cincinnati Bengals 8 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15 at Baltimore Ravens 7:30 p.m. (CBS Atlanta)

Saturday, Aug. 24 at Tennessee Titans 8 p.m. (CBS Atlanta)

Thursday, Aug. 29 vs. Jacksonville Jaguars 7:30 p.m. (CBS Atlanta)

2013 Regular Season

Sunday, Sept. 8 at New Orleans Saints 1 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 15 vs. St. Louis Rams 1 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 22 at Miami Dolphins 4:05 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 29 vs. New England Patriots 8:30 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 7 vs. New York Jets 8:40 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 13 BYE

Sunday, Oct. 20 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers 1 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 27 at Arizona Cardinals 4:25 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 3 at Carolina Panthers 1 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 10 vs. Seattle Seahawks 1 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 17 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers 1 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 21 vs. New Orleans Saints 8:25 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 1 at Buffalo Bills (in Toronto) 4:05 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 8 at Green Bay Packers 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 15 vs. Washington Redskins 1 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 23 at San Francisco 49ers 8:40 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 29 vs. Carolina Panthers 1 p.m.

Copyright 2013 WGCL-TV (Meredith Corporation).  All rights reserved. The Associated Press contributed to this report.

Powered by WorldNow